WhatsApp is one of the most popular instant messaging apps. You must be using the WhatsApp to stay connected with your friends, colleagues, and others. You must be chatting with your friends and others. But after using the WhatsApp you keep showing Online even you close the app.
Your online status showing that you are online on the WhatsApp even you are not online. Today I am explaining to you about Why WhatsApp showing online after closing the app. Read this post till the end to know more about this.
Here is the full detail about the WhatsApp showing Online after.
This is not the glitches or any problem with your WhatsApp or phone. You are Online shows after disconnecting the WhatsApp because it has logical reasons. If you want to avoid this then you can also do the same on your WhatsApp.
WhatsApp is programmed and when you close your app a brief backup of the sent and receive messages is generated each time of closing the app. This is the reason it shows the Online even if you are not online and WhatsApp continues to work very well. If any WhatsApp users leave the app and they don’t delete the online form under the name for about 20 seconds. This is how the WhatsApp is configured.
If you want to avoid the online showing after closing the app then you can use this option. You have to force stop or stop your WhatsApp. Simple you have to go to the phone setting and go to the application and choose the WhatsApp then click on the force stop option to avoid the Online after the closing the app. You will not receive the notification or appear online until you don’t want to.