WhatsAppWhatsApp to notify users about New security code changes

WhatsApp to notify users about New security code changes

WhatsApp will notify the users about the security code changes when users re-register their account on the new phone. Users won't get the notification when they add or remove the linked device.

- Advertisement -

WhatsApp is planning to notify the users about New Security Code changes when the users re-register their account on a new phone. You will be notified when the user re-register their WhatsApp account on the new phone. It always rollout the amazing feature for users to enhance their users’ experience. You must be using it to stay connected with your friends, colleagues, and others.

It is one of the most popular instant messaging apps. Recently it has rolled out the new regional Happy Diwali sticker packs for users. Now it is planning to rollout the notify feature for security code changes. Today I am explaining to you about WhatsApp to notify users about the new security code. Read this post till the end to know more about this.

Also, Read WhatsApp rollout New regional Sticker pack Happy Diwali in India

WhatsApp notify users about New Security code changes

- Advertisement -

WhatsApp is planning to notify the users when the users re-register their account on a new phone. It will notify users about the security code changes. Conversation between you can your contacts are secured with end-to-end encryption that means no one can read your chat except you and that contact.

Also, Read WhatsApp is rolling out the new label “From Meta”

Every end-to-end encryption chats have their own unique 60 digits security code that is used to verify that your chat is secured with end-to-end encryption. You can see the security code in the contact info option by tapping on the Encryption option. Security code is available in both QR code and 60 digit numbers form. This security code might change when the users re-register their WhatsApp account on the new phone.

The users won’t get the notification when users add or remove the linked device. Users will only get notifications when the people re-register their accounts. If users use the multi-device feature and add or remove the linked device then they won’t be notified.

For the latest tech news, follow Hogatoga on Twitter, Facebook, and Google News For the latest videos tech-related, Subscribe to our YouTube Channel and Newsletter.

- Advertisement -

1 COMMENT

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here