HomeWhatsAppWhatsApp's new Privacy Policy is going live on May 15 (Today); What...

WhatsApp’s new Privacy Policy is going live on May 15 (Today); What happens if you won’t accept its Privacy Policy?

WhatsApp won't delete your account if you won't accept its new privacy policy. WhatsApp explains what will happen if you won't accept its privacy policy after May 15

WhatsApp is one of the most popular instant messaging apps. You must be using WhatsApp to stay connected with your friends, colleagues, and others. WhatsApp has updated its Privacy Policy approx five months ago and on May 15 (today) it is going live. After the update of the WhatsApp Privacy Policy, the users are criticizing it for this.

WhatsApp has extended its deadline to May 15 to accepts its new privacy policy from 8 February after getting too much criticism. But users have to accept its Privacy Policy. But what happens if you won’t accept it?  Today I am explaining to you about WhatsApp’s new Privacy Policy going live. Read this post till the end to know more about this.

Also, Read WhatsApp explains what will happen if users won’t accept its privacy policy

WhatsApp’s new Privacy Policy going live on May 15

WhatsApp privacy policy going live today (May 15). Users have to accept its privacy policy update. The updated privacy policy will enable WhatsApp to use Commercial interaction between two users for advertising. Despite this, WhatsApp claims chats are end-to-end-encrypted and doesn’t have access to private chats or location.

Also, WhatsApp said in a statement that, “When you contact a business by phone, email or WhatsApp, you can see what you are saying and use that information for your own marketing purposes, which may include advertisements”. The Company also said that “Messaging with business is different from messaging with your family or friends.

What happens if users won’t accept Privacy Policy?

WhatsApp has said that no one will have their accounts deleted or lose functionality of WhatsApp on May 15th because of this update. WhatsApp updates its FAQ page and said that we’ve displayed a notification in WhatsApp providing more information about the privacy policy.

We’re continuing to remind those who haven’t had the chance to do so to review and accept, after giving everyone time to review.  It also said that after a period of several weeks, the reminder people receive will eventually become persistent.

When you receive the persistent reminder on your WhatsApp at that time, you’ll encounter limited functionality on WhatsApp until you accept the updates. One of the important things is that this will not happen to all users simultaneously.

You won’t be able to access your chat list, but you can still answer the incoming phone and video calls. If you have notification enabled, you can tap on them to read or respond to a message or call back a missed phone or video call. After a few weeks of limited functionality, you won’t be able to receive incoming calls or notifications and WhatsApp will stop sending messages and calls to your phone, WhatsApp said.

Your account will be useless, once limited functionality. You have only two options whether you can accept its privacy policy or shift to alternative apps. Signal and Telegram are some of the most popular alternative messaging app of WhatsApp.

For the latest tech news, follow Hogatoga on Twitter, Facebook, and Google News For the latest videos tech-related, Subscribe to our youtube channel and Newsletter.

Mr Sitarehttps://hogatoga.com
My name is Iqbal and I am a professional tech writer and graphic designer.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

0FollowersFollow
30,028FollowersFollow
0SubscribersSubscribe

Most Popular