How to Unhide Posts on Facebook
How to Unhide Posts on Facebook
Advertisement

The Check-ins feature on Facebook can impact user privacy and compromise their personal information. When the user visits a location and posts a picture with the location then the check-in function will automatically be displayed. Sometimes users want to delete their check-in on Facebook.

Today I am explaining to you how you can remove the check-in on Facebook. You have to read this post till the end to know more about the complete guide to delete the check-in on Facebook.

Advertisement

How to delete the check-in on Facebook

Some users don’t feel comfortable sharing their location that shows in the check-ins. There is an option to delete a check-in post if it is available in your profile. You can easily delete the check-in in a few simple steps. Follow these steps to remove the check-in on Facebook.

How to remove the check-in on Facebook

To remove the check-in you have to open the Facebook app on your device. Tap on the profile icon at the top of the right corner. Go to the check-in status and tap on the three dots at the top of the right corner of the post.

After this, tap on the Edit post then tap on the location shown on the post. Tap on the “X” button next to the location. Tap on the Save option at the top of the right corner. Now the check-in is removed from your Facebook profile.

If you want to prevent Facebook from sharing your location when you post then you can easily disable its access to your location. It will effectively block its ability to track you.

Advertisement

2 COMMENTS

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here