HomeWhatsAppHow to delete the WhatsApp account? and if you don't want to...

How to delete the WhatsApp account? and if you don’t want to accept its Privacy Policy

WhatsApp won't delete any user's account if they don't accept its new Privacy Policy. But it encounters limited functionality on WhatsApp until you accept the updates. Users WhatsApp is useless after limited functionality. So they can delete their account.

WhatsApp is one of the most popular instant messaging apps. You must be using WhatsApp to stay connected with your friends, colleagues, and others. WhatsApp has an option that allows users to delete their accounts. Its privacy policy lives on 15th May and users have to accept it.

It said that it won’t delete your account if you won’t accept its privacy policy. It also said that after a period of several weeks, the reminder people receive will eventually become persistent. When you receive the persistent reminder on your WhatsApp at that time, you’ll encounter limited functionality on WhatsApp until you accept the updates.

Also, Read WhatsApp answers the questions about the Privacy Policy update

You won’t be able to access your chat list. After a few weeks of limited functionality, you won’t be able to receive incoming calls or notifications and WhatsApp will stop sending messages and calls to your phone, WhatsApp said.

Your account will be useless, once limited functionality. You have only two options whether you can accept its privacy policy or shift to alternative apps. Before shifting to alternative apps you can delete your account. Today I am explaining to you about WhatsApp account delete. Read this post till the end to know more about this.

Before deleting the account you can take the complete file of all your data. You can request and export a report of your WhatsApp account information and settings using the Request Account Info feature.

You need to know these things before deleting your account

How to request a report of Information on WhatsApp?

You have to open your WhatsApp and click on the three dots top of the right corner. Click on the setting option. Go to the account option and click the request account info. Press the request report option.

It takes approximately 3 days after you request to report then the report will be available. Now you have to wait for your report to get ready to till.

Note:- Don’t change your number, delete your account, change the device, or re-registering your account while the report is pending.

If you do this, it will cancel the request. You can request another report after it canceled your report. Your request cannot be canceled or undone when you request the request report. Your WhatsApp messages aren’t included in the report.

Also, Read WhatsApp new Privacy Policy lives on 15th May

How to download and export a report on WhatsApp?

A notification will notify you when your report is ready. Your account info report is now available is written in that notification. Then WhatsApp request account info will tell you how much time is there to download the report before its deleted from the servers. It keeps your report for approximately a few weeks.

Download the information report on WhatsApp.

You have to again open your WhatsApp and click on the three dots top of the right corner. Click on the setting option. Go to the account option and click the request account info. Click to download the report.

Also, Read WhatsApp is testing the new End-to-End Encrypted Backups feature

A Zip file will be downloaded on your phone. The Zip file will be downloaded including the HTML file and JSON file. Select the export report when your file is downloaded on your phone. You can see your downloaded report on WhatsApp now.

Disclaimer: Be very careful and make sure your report is safe when sending to any person or device and uploading to any cloud.

Delete the downloaded copy from your device. It will not be deleting any data in the account when your delete the downloaded copy.

Also, Read WhatsApp provides Clarification on the new Privacy Policy update

How to delete the WhatsApp account?

You have to open your WhatsApp and click on the three dots top of the right corner. Click on the setting option. Go to the account option and click the Delete my account option. It will ask you to select your country and enter the phone number. Tap on the Delete My Account option once you enter the information.

Now your account will be deleted. The company will Delete your account from WhatsApp, Erase your message history, Delete you from all of your WhatsApp groups, Delete your Google Drive backup or App iCloud. It mentions all details about account deletion on its FAQ page.

WhatsApp said that “It may take up to 90 days from the beginning of the deletion process to delete your WhatsApp information. copies of your information may also remain after the 90 days in the backup storage that we use to recover in the event of a disaster, software error, or other data loss event”. Your information isn’t available to you on WhatsApp during this time. The company also said, “We may also keep your information for things like legal issues, terms violations, or harm prevention efforts”. Also, “Your information shared with other Facebook Companies will be deleted”.

For the latest tech news, follow Hogatoga on Twitter, Facebook, and Google News For the latest videos tech-related, Subscribe to our youtube channel and Newsletter.

Watch Video

Mr Sitarehttps://hogatoga.com
My name is Iqbal and I am a professional tech writer and graphic designer.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

0FollowersFollow
30,093FollowersFollow
0SubscribersSubscribe

Most Popular