Advertisement

WhatsApp New feature: User can now use the Disappearing messages feature

WhatsApp New feature: the User can now use the Disappearing messages feature to delete or disappear the sent messages from the other contact during the seven days period.

Advertisement

WhatsApp is one of the most popular instant messaging apps. You must be using WhatsApp to stay connected with your friends, colleagues, and others. WhatsApp always rollout the new-new amazing features for the users. Now WhatsApp has confirmed its new exciting feature in this app.

The new feature is the disappearing messages feature. Your send message will disappear automatically when you use this feature. Today I am explaining to you about WhatsApp new disappearing messages feature. Read this post till the end to know more about this.

Advertisement

Also, Read Auto-reply messages of WhatsApp.

Here are the full details about WhatsApp New disappearing messages.

To disappear the sending messages you have to enable this feature then sent message will disappear after seven days. Your previously sent or received messages will not affect if you enable this feature as the provided information on the support page.

Advertisement

If you don’t open WhatsApp in the seven-day period then the message will disappear. But its preview might still be showed in the notification panel until in case you opened your WhatsApp.

All the users can enable or disable the disappearing messages for the individual chat. But in the Group chat, only admins will get this feature to use. If you are admin then you can use it for a group otherwise you don’t. If any group has more than one admin then they all get this feature.

According to the app, this feature will not work if the disappearing message is forwarded. Also if any users take or create the backup then this feature won’t work when the users restore from the backup.

According to your phone settings for the media file download, if images are turned on the phone receiving the auto download, the videos will be automatically saved on the device. However, there is no option to customize the time limit after which messages will be deleted.

For the latest tech news, follow Hogatoga on Twitter, Facebook, and Google News For the latest videos tech-related, Subscribe to our youtube channel and Newsletter.

Advertisement

34 COMMENTS

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

39,402FansLike
119,470FollowersFollow
3,628FollowersFollow
26,674FollowersFollow
0SubscribersSubscribe

Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up here to get the latest news updates and special offers delivered directly to your inbox.

Read More

error: