WhatsApp is one of the most popular instant messaging apps. You must be using WhatsApp to stay connected with your friends, colleagues, and others. WhatsApp might be deleting the users’ accounts. Chatting with your friends on WhatsApp is really very interesting and fun.
It always rolls out new and amazing features to enhance the users’ experience. But now it might delete lots of users’ accounts for reason. Today I am explaining to you about WhatsApp user’s accounts delete when and why. Read this post till the end to know more about this.
WhatsApp deletes users’ account
WhatsApp deletes the account when the user’s account for inactivity. When WhatsApp found that your account is inactive they will delete your account. There are two types of inactivity Short inactivity and Long inactivity.
WhatsApp will delete your account after found 45 days of inactivity in certain situations. If any users don’t use their WhatsApp for 45 days and log into WhatsApp before 120th days on the same device then WhatsApp won’t delete your account. If any user logs in the WhatsApp after 45 days of inactivity on another device then WhatsApp will be deleted their account immediately.
WhatsApp does this to maintain the privacy and security of users’ WhatsApp accounts, mobile providers are used to recycling phone numbers. So it is possible that other users were using the WhatsApp account linked to your new phone number. If WhatsApp founds any account installation on a different device after 45 days of inactivity it might mean that a different user has now the phone number.
It will be deleted all the linked information to the old owner or user after 45 days when a different device logs into the WhatsApp account. The user will be removed from all groups automatically once WhatsApp completely deleted their account.
WhatsApp will delete the account if they found the account after 120 days of inactivity. You can create your WhatsApp account again if WhatsApp deletes your account. You can use the same phone number to create an account again. But your all information will be removed from the WhatsApp server. In both cases, users can register a new account again, when WhatsApp deletes their account with the same phone number. Users can also find their content there if they haven’t uninstalled WhatsApp phone their phone.