WhatsApp is releasing the new View Once feature for the UWP. You must be using it to stay connected with your friends and family and it is one of the most popular instant messaging apps. Recently it has rolled out the new Option for the Phone Numbers in the Chat bubbles.
Now it is rolling out the new View Once feature for the Universal Windows Platform. Today I am explaining to you about WhatsApp’s new View Once feature. You have to read this post till the end to know more about View Once feature for UWP.
WhatsApp’s new View Once feature for UWP
WhatsApp is rolling out the new View Once feature for Photos and Videos for the Universal Windows platform. The New View Once feature allows users to send photos and videos to their chat that can be only viewed once. The sent photos and videos will disappear from the receiver chat after being viewed one time. Also, the photos and videos are sent using the View Once won’t be saved on the recipient’s phone gallery.
The View Once feature will be available in the caption section. When the user sends the photo and video then a clock icon with 1 written icon will be added in the caption section. The clock icon with 1 written icon indicates to the users that, this photo and video can be viewed once. You have to tap on that clock icon with 1 written icon to enable the view once feature for photos and videos.
The sender will be notified once the receiver views their photo and video and it will disappear. The photos and videos send using View Once will disappear from the chat and won’t be saved in the gallery. The View Once feature is currently rolling out for the UWP beta users. The View Once feature is available in the UWP beta version 2.2212.2.0.