WhatsApp has finally rollout the View Once feature for Photos and videos for all. You must be using WhatsApp to stay connected with your friends, colleagues, and others. it is one of the most popular instant messaging apps. It always rollout the amazing feature to enhance the users’ experience.
Recently it has rolled out the video duration feature that lets users view the total duration and duration of the trimmed video. Now it rolled out the View Once for all android users. Today I am explaining to you about WhatsApp’s new View Once feature. Read this post till the end to know more about this.
WhatsApp rollout the View Once feature on Android
WhatsApp View Once feature lets users send photos and videos to their chat that can be viewed once. The sent photos and videos will be disappear or deleted from the recipient chat after view once. The photos and videos sent using the View Once a feature is also won’t be saved on the recipient’s phone gallery. WhatsApp has rolled out this feature for beta users last month. Now it has rolled out this feature for all Android users.
This feature is available in the caption section. When you send the photo and video then you will see a clock icon with 1 written icon in the caption section. Users have to tap on the icon to enable the view once feature for that photo and video. Users can only see that photo and video one time after this it will be disappeared from their chat.
You will be notified once the recipient views your photo and video. This feature enhances the privacy of photos and videos when you sent them to your chat and they won’t be saved to their phone gallery. But the recipient can take a screenshot to see that photo and video.