WhatsApp is rolling out the new Expired View Once feature. Recently it has rolled out the new multi-device feature for some specific beta testers. It is one of the most popular instant messaging apps. You must be using it to stay connected with your friends, colleagues, and others.
It always rollout the amazing feature to enhance the users’ experience. Now it is rolling out the new expired feature. Today I am explaining to you about the WhatsApp New Expired View Once feature. Read this post till the end to know more about this.
WhatsApp rolling out New Expired View Once
WhatsApp rolled out the View Once feature for beta users last month. The View Once feature allows users to set the photos and videos that can be viewed once. The photos and videos will disappear after being viewed once from the recipient chat. After this, it has added the time limit for the view once photos and videos. If the users don’t open the photos and videos within a certain amount of time then sent photos and videos using View once expires after 14 days.
When the user taps on the disappeared media file after viewed once then the dialog box will appear ” This photos or videos have expired please ask (sender) to resend it”. It is similar to the dialog box of the media file that was deleted by the sender. WhatsApp is introducing an alert for the photos and videos set for view once.
It also made some changes to it. As per the WABetaInfo, the media (photos and videos) may not be marked as expired that sent using view once feature and users don’t open that media file after 14 days after making changes to it.