WhatsApp is one of the most popular instant messaging apps. You must be using WhatsApp to stay connected with your friends, colleagues, and others. You must be sending or receiving messages from your friends and others. Chatting with friends on WhatsApp is really very interesting and fun.
But not all the messages are important for you or sometimes you must be sending any important messages and forget to delete them. WhatsApp has one of the best features to self destruct any messages. Today I am explaining to you about Send self-destruct messages in WhatsApp. Read this post till the end to know more about this.
Also, Read WhatsApp all ways to delete messages.
Send the Disappearing messages on WhatsApp.
WhatsApp has the self-destruct mode feature which deletes your messages automatically and cleans your inbox or WhatsApp chat once you enable this feature. To enable this feature you have to open your WhatsApp on your phone. Go to the chat or group on which you want to use this disappearing messages feature. Tap on the recipient name of that chat or group to go to the profile page.
Select the Disappearing messages to feature then choose the on option then tap on the ok option. Now you can send the messages for self-destruct in WhatsApp and after a week or 7 days, it will be deleted automatically. All the users can enable or disable the disappearing messages for the individual chat. But in the Group chat, only admins will get this feature to use. If you are admin then you can use it for a group otherwise you don’t. If any group has more than one admin then they all get this feature.
This WhatsApp Disappearing messages will not only disappear your WhatsApp sent messages. But it will also delete your media file like Photos, Videos, etc after the seven days of sent messages. The messages will disappear for both parties (sender and receiver). But before they automatically deleted the messages in WhatsApp users can copy the messages or screenshots.
This disappearing message feature won’t delete your older messages. It will delete only the new message once you enabled it on WhatsApp. You have to enable the disappearing messages per group or individual contacts.