WhatsApp is one of the most popular instant messaging apps. You must be using WhatsApp to stay connected with your friends, colleagues, and others. You must be sending images, set the profile picture, set the status, etc. While using WhatsApp you must have to be secure yourself.
You can secure yourself and your WhatsApp by changing some settings of your WhatsApp. Today I am explaining to you about the 7 settings of WhatsApp you have to change to secure yourself. Read this post till the end to know more about this.
Also, Read Know who sees your WhatsApp profile picture.
Add a biometric lock to prevent unauthorized access to WhatsApp chats.
WhatsApp has the fingerprint security option to secure your WhatsApp. You have to enable the fingerprint on your WhatsApp to secure your WhatsApp. No one can access your WhatsApp once you enable the fingerprint on your phone.
Select who can see your WhatsApp status.
WhatsApp has the feature that you can select to see your WhatsApp status. You must be setting up your WhatsApp of your memorable moment. WhatsApp status has the 3 options to select who can see your status when your update. My contacts, My contacts except.. and Only share with the option to select who can see a status.
Also, Read 15 hidden WhatsApp best tips and tricks.
If you choose My contact then all you contact whom you save on your phone can see your status. My Contact except option allows you to select who can’t see your status. Only the share with option allows you to select the contact with whom you share your status only they can see with whom you share your status.
Select who can add you to the WhatsApp group.
WhatsApp group feature has the privacy option to select who can add you to any group. This feature has also the 3 options, Everyone, My contacts, and My contacts except. Everyone’s option allows anyone can add you to any group. My contacts option allows those to add to any group who is on your phone contact.
My contacts except option allow you to choose who can’t add you to the group and who can add you to the group. Nobody option has removed from the group feature. This nobody feature allows no one to add you to the WhatsApp group.
Hide your WhatsApp last seen.
WhatsApp last seen privacy setting has the option to choose who can see your last online timing. You can hide when you online last time using this feature. This last seen feature has three options Everyone, My Contacts, and Nobody. If you select everyone then you are allowing everyone to see your last time online timing.
My Contacts option allows only your contact can see your last who the contact is saved on your contact list. If you select the Nobody option then no one can see you last seen of your WhatsApp. You can choose according to you whom you want to show your last seen.
Manage who can see your WhatsApp profile.
You can also manage who can see your WhatsApp profile. The WhatsApp profile privacy has also three options Everyone, My Contacts, and Nobody. If you choose everyone’s option then everyone can see your WhatsApp profile.
My contact option allows only your contact can see your WhatsApp profile whose contact is saved on your contact list. If you select the Nobody option then no one can see your WhatsApp profile.
WhatsApp about section privacy options.
WhatsApp about section privacy has three options Everyone, My Contacts, and Nobody. You can use any option according to your desire. If you want anyone can see your About then choose everyone. If you want only your contacts can see then choose My contacts. Nobody option allows no one can see written about your WhatsApp.
Users can block certain contacts from sending messages or view their profile detail on WhatsApp.
You can block any particular contact on your WhatsApp. If you want to prevent receiving the messages, don’t want to chat with anyone and if you want that know they don’t see your profile, status then block them.
For the latest tech news, follow Hogatoga on Twitter, Facebook, and Google News For the latest videos tech-related, Subscribe to our youtube channel and Newsletter.